To be approved a product must fulfil all of the following criteria: To be free from animal flesh, meat or bone stock, animal or carcass fats, gelatine or aspic. To contain only free-range eggs, where eggs are used. To be free from genetically modified organisms (GMOs). There must also be no cross-contamination with non-vegetarian products during production process and be cruelty-free - no animal testing is permitted.
This mark is audited annually.